By Pelumi Abiara

The Nigeria Sports Journo Youngies, NSJY have officially rolled out the squad list of players that will prosecute the team’s maiden game against Unilag Marines next Wednesday in Lagos.

Heading the team list is captain and midfield maestro, Areo Samuel who is being joined by Christopher Emenyonu, Samuel Bamisebi, Adeniyi Muyiwa and Michael Adegbile

Others include Josh Ike, Tosin Holmes, Rilwan Balogun and Tunji Olajide

Team manager, Michael Imianvan while welcoming the players said, “We have carefully picked you guys as we believe you are all good enough for the team.

“The selection was tough but I have the backing of my backroom staff on you all. Welcome on board.”

The team matron, Sarafina Napoleon also charge the team to go for glory in their debut match.

The match against Unilag Marines will come up at the Unilag Secondary School Yaba.


Daniel Ademiju
Josh Ike

Tosin Holmes
Victor McEpha
Michael Adegbile
Samuel Bamisebi
Adeniyi Muyiwa
Hassan Abdusalam

Samuel Areo (C)
Christopher Emenyonu
Rilwan Balogun
Julian Ajunwa
Usman Dayo
Oluwajoba Ogunwale
Ayoola Adeleke
Biodun Apena

Tunji Olajide
Michael Asokere
Taiwo Ibrahim
Deji Ogunsola
Pelumi Abiara


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here