National Team News

Oparanozie excluded as NFF release Super Falcons squad to face Ivory Coast for Tokyo 2020 Olympic Qualifiers

The Nigeria Football Federation has released a list of 17 Super Falcons players that will travel to Abidjan for the Tokyo 2020 Olympics first leg qualifying encounter against Ivory scheduled for this weekend, with   Guingamp FĂ©minine ace, Desire Oparanozie conspicuously missing from the squad.

The squad which comprises of 2 goal keepers, five defenders, four midfielders and five strikers will depart Abuja on Tuesday for crucial encounter.

Coach Danjuma Christopher who is standing in the interim will take charge of team.

The return leg of the fixture has been slated to hold at the  Agege Stadium, Lagos on Monday, 7th October 2019.

The squad

Goalkeepers: Chiamaka Nnadozie and Tochukwu Oluehi.

Defenders: Ugochi Emenayo, Glory Ogbonna, Osinachi Ohale, Chidinma Okeke and Maryam Ibrahim.

Midfielders: Amarachi Okoronkwo, Ngozi Okobi-Okeoghene, Regina Otu, Cecilia Nku and Chinaza Uchendu.

Forwards: Asisat Oshoala, Francisca Ordega, Gift Monday, Rafiat Sule and Rasheedat Ajibade.

Freekick Naija

delivering the best of Nigeria football news 24/7

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button