Unity Preseason Cup: Maxisports CEO Commend Dikko, Fresh, Bosso, Others For Gracing Tournament

Secretary of this year’s organizing committee of the just concluded Unity Preseason Cup Competition in Abuja, Olaoluwa Aro has expressed gratitude to their sponsors and special guests, who took out time to attend the maiden edition of the tournament; whilst also praising them for their support for a successful ending of the week-long tourney.

Speaking with sports journalist to show his gratitude to the guests, the CEO of the renowned Sports Agency, MaxisSports International was elated and personally took out time to thank the dignitaries who graced the occasion.

“I want to humbly thank all our sponsors and partners for the successful hosting of this competition and we are glad we were able to unite the clubs around the North,” said Aro.

“The cause the event was a way of fostering unity on and off the field whilst also giving the fans in Abuja something to cheer about.

“Let me also appreciate the chairman of the League Management Company (LMC), Mallam Shehu Dikko who compressed his tight schedule to honour the final, not also forgetting Alhaji Ahmed Fresh the leader of the North Central Football fraternity who was ever-present all through the competition; and also the Chairman of the Club Owners Association, Issac Danladi and the Secretary of the association, Alloy Chukwuemeka respectively.

“My appreciation also goes to the president of Nigerian Football Coaches Association, in the person of Ladan Bosso, and of course, the Deputy Director- Technical and Scouting of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), and Former Flying Eagles Coach Paul Aigbogun, while also recognizing the presence of
the Chairman of Bauchi State Football Association, Patrick Pascal (MON).

“In conclusion, let me also to thank Robert Akpenpuun, Chairman VLGFC and ex-International, Garba Lawal (MON), not also forgetting Mr Phemmy Adetunla, Spokesperson of the Nigerian Olympic Committee, and a renowned journalist, as well as all members of the Press, for their relentless support and effort.”

Plateau United were crowned champions of the maiden edition after they piped Nasarawa United 1-0 in the final.

Related Posts

MOB Ekiti Central Unity Cup Second Phase Draw To Hold December 26

The maiden edition of the MOB Ekiti Central Unity Cup second phase draw and unveiling to hold December 26, 2022 after the completion of the first phase…

MOB Ekiti Central Unity Cup: Are FC, Obalu Quarters and Alara FC Clinch LGA Trophies

The maiden edition of the MOB Ekiti Central Unity Cup first phase final matches have been determined in Ijero, Ekiti West and Efon Alaaye Local Government Areas….

MOB Ekiti Central Senatorial District Unity Cup To Kick-off November

The maiden edition of MOB Ekiti Central Senatorial Unity Cup will kick-off later in November. The Unity Cup football tourney will feature both male and female teams….

Meet Emmanuel Fashemi, Plateau United’s Head Coach, Fidelis Ilechukwu’s Lookalike

Emmanuel Fashemi might not be a regular face in the daily tabloid but a regular voice on radio within the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Abuja and it…

National Honours: Facons YIBT Soccer Academy Congratulates Senator Opeyemi Bamidele On Conferment

The management of Facons YIBT Soccer Academy has expressed felicitation with Senator Michael Opeyemi Bamidele on his conferment of the national prestigious honour of Commander of the…

Ekiti FA Chairman To Visit All Local Football Councils

With the conclusion of the much anticipated NFF AGA/Elective Congress over the weekend, the Chairman of the Ekiti State Football Association, Mr. Bayo Olanlege has concluded plans…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *